Board of Directors

HE Dr Sultan Al Jaber

H.E. Dr. Sultan Ahmed Al Jaber is a member of the UAE Federal Cabinet, Minister of Industry and Advanced Technology, Group CEO of the Abu Dhabi National Oil Company (ADNOC) and Chairman of Masdar. 
 
Dr. Al Jaber was appointed to the UAE cabinet in 2013, where he served as Minister of State of the UAE until July 2020. In his role as Minister of Industry and Advanced Technology, he oversees efforts to expand the industrial development of the UAE, leveraging technology as a key enabler in the Fourth Industrial Age. 
 
Since being appointed Group CEO in 2016, Dr. Al Jaber has transformed ADNOC under the guidance of the UAE leadership, increasing efficiencies while fostering a more commercial mindset. In particular, he has prioritized the adoption of breakthrough technologies including AI, Big Data and Blockchain. 
 
Prior to leading ADNOC, Dr. Al Jaber was the Chief Executive Officer of the Energy platform at Mubadala, the Abu Dhabi government's strategic investment arm. In 2006, he helped establish Masdar, Abu Dhabi’s pioneering renewable energy initiative, and served seven years as its CEO, guiding its global contribution to clean technology and sustainable development. In 2009, he led Masdar’s efforts in the UAE’s successful bid to host the headquarters of the "International Renewable Energy Agency" (IRENA). 
 
Dr. Al Jaber also holds several advisory positions where he counsels on issues related to energy, economics, strategic communications and sustainable development. These include Chair of the Board of Trustees of the Mohamed bin Zayed University of Artificial Intelligence, the world’s first graduate-level, research-based AI University, based at Masdar City in Abu Dhabi. He has also served on the United Nations Secretary General's High Level Group on Sustainable Energy for All.
 
In 2013, Dr. Al Jaber was made an honorary Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (CBE) by Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II. In 2019, he received a lifetime achievement award from the prime minister of India, Narendra Modi.

 

Khaled Abdulla Al Qubaisi

Vice Chairman of Masdar, Khaled is the CEO of the Aerospace, Renewables & Information Communications Technology (ICT) platform of Mubadala Investment Company. His earlier roles include Chief Investment Officer at International Capital, and Head of Corporate Finance & Business Development at the National Bank of Abu Dhabi.

HE Dr Ahmad Belhoul

HE Dr Belhoul was appointed Minister of State for Businesses and SMEs in the UAE Cabinet in July 2020, having previously been Minister of State for Higher Education. He was also formerly CEO of Masdar and a member of the Masdar Institute of Science and Technology’s executive committee, and before that Vice President of the Industry Unit at Mubadala Development Company. Dr Belhoul holds a PhD from Monash University in Melbourne, Australia; a master's degree from the University of Melbourne; and a bachelor’s degree in telecommunications engineering from Khalifa University.

HE Razan Al Mubarak

HE Razan Khalifa Al Mubarak

HE Razan Al Mubarak is Managing Director of the Environment Agency – Abu Dhabi (EAD). Her Excellency is a board member of numerous interconnected environmental influencers and stakeholders within the UAE, including the Federal Authority for Nuclear Regulation, and serves as Chair of the Board of Directors of the International Centre for Biosaline Agriculture. Her Excellency holds an MSc in Public Understanding of Environmental Change from University College London, UK, and a BA (Hons) in Environmental Studies and International Relations from Tufts University, Massachusetts, US.

Ahmed Saeed Al Calily

Ahmed Saeed Al Calily is Chief Strategy & Risk Officer at Mubadala Investment Company, overseeing functions that guide Mubadala’s future investment scope and provide comprehensive risk management to the organisation.

Saeed Al Mazrouei

Saeed Al Mazrouei

Saeed Al Mazrouei is the Deputy Chief Financial Officer and Executive Director of Mergers and Acquisitions at Mubadala Investment Company. He holds a BSc in Finance from Suffolk University, US, an MSc in International Securities Investment and Banking from the University of Reading, UK, and an MSc in National Security and Strategic Studies from National Defense College, UAE.

Mohamed Jameel Al Ramahi

As Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Mohamed Jameel Al Ramahi leads the strategic development of Abu Dhabi Future Energy Company (Masdar), today a leading global commercial enterprise in renewable energy and clean technologies. A company veteran, he has played an instrumental role in the company’s emergence over the past decade, both as a catalyst for renewable energy in the Arab world and as an early adopter of advanced clean technologies at scale in key international markets. He holds a bachelor’s degree in business administration & finance from the University of Evansville in the United States.

أعضاء مجلس الإدارة

معالي الدكتور سلطان بن أحمد الجابر

وزير الصناعة والتكنولوجيا المتقدمة وعضو مجلس الوزراء في الحكومة الاتحادية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، إلى جانب مهامّه رئيساً تنفيذياً لشركة بترول أبوظبي الوطنية (أدنوك) ومجموعة شركاتها، ورئيساً لمجلس إدارة شركة أبوظبي لطاقة المستقبل "مصدر".
منذ عام 2013 حتى يوليو 2020 شغل معالي الدكتور سلطان منصب وزير دولة وعضو مجلس الوزراء في الحكومة الاتحادية لدولة الإمارات ومن خلال دوره في وزارة الصناعة والتكنولوجيا المتقدمة، يشرف معاليه على دفع عجلة نمو القطاع الصناعي في الدولة، وتوظيف التكنولوجيا كممكّن أساسي لمواكبة العصر الصناعي الرابع.

منذ تعيين معالي د. سلطان رئيساً تنفيذياً لأدنوك عام2016 ، أطلق نقلة نوعية شاملة في الشركة تماشياً مع توجيهات القيادة الرشيدة، حيث أشرف على وضع وتنفيذ برنامج لرفع الكفاءة والارتقاء بالأداء وتعزيز المرونة وزيادة الربحية والعائد الاقتصادي وترسيخ العقلية التجارية في الشركة. كما يقود معاليه أيضاً عملية التحول الرقمي في الشركة من خلال تطبيق التكنولوجيا الحديثة بما في ذلك الذكاء الاصطناعي والبيانات الضخمة والبلوك تشين.

قبل انضمامه إلى أدنوك، كان معاليه يشغل منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لقطاع الطاقة في شركة “مبادلة”، ذراع الاستثمار الاستراتيجية لحكومة أبوظبي. وفي عام2006 ، كلفته القيادة بتأسيس شركة "مصدر" التي تولى منصب رئيسها التنفيذي لمدة سبع سنوات، قاد خلالها الشركة لتساهم بدور فاعل في تعزيز قطاع الطاقة النظيفة ودعم التنمية المستدامة عالمياً. وفي عام2009 ، أدار معاليه مشاركة "مصدر" في العرض الناجح الذي تقدمت به دولة الإمارات لاستضافة مقر الوكالة الدولية للطاقة المتجددة )آيرينا( في أبوظبي.

إلى جانب مهامه الوزارية، يتولى معالي الدكتور سلطان أحمد الجابر إدارة عدد من الملفات الاستراتيجية ذات الطابع الاقتصادي والسياسي والتنموي. فيتولى معاليه رئاسة مجلس أمناء "جامعة محمد بن زايد للذكاء الاصطناعي"، أول جامعة للدراسات العليا المتخصصة ببحوث الذكاء الاصطناعي في العالم والتي تتخذ مقرها في مدينة مصدر في أبوظبي. كما تم اختيار معاليه لعضوية المجموعة رفيعة المستوى للطاقة المستدامة للجميع التي أسسها الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة. 

وفي عام 2013، حاز معالي د. سلطان أحمد الجابر على وسام امتياز الامبراطورية البريطانية (CBE) من جلالة الملكة إليزابيث الثانية. وفي عام  2019 منحه دولة ناريندرا مودي، رئيس وزراء جمهورية الهند، جائزة أفضل إنجاز شخصي في قطاع الطاقة تقديرًا لمساهمته البارزة في قطاع الطاقة وتعزيز جسور وعلاقات التعاون مع الاقتصادات الآسيوية الناشئة وتجديد نماذج العمل التقليدية في شركات الطاقة. 

 

خالد عبدالله القبيسي

نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة أبوظبي لطاقة المستقبل "مصدر"، يشغل خالد عبدالله القبيسي منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لقطاع صناعة الطيران والطاقة النظيفة وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في "مبادلة". وبحكم هذا المنصب، يتولى القبيسي مسؤولية الإشراف على محفظة استثمارات الشركة في مجالات: صناعة الطيران، والصناعات الدفاعية، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، والمرافق الخدمية وقبل الانضمام إلى "مبادلة"، عمل القبيسي في شركة "إنترناشيونال كابيتال"، حيث تولى منصب الرئيس التنفيذي للاستثمارات، وشغل قبل ذلك منصب رئيس قسم تمويل الشركات وتطوير الأعمال في بنك أبوظبي الوطني (سابقاً) بنك أبوظبي الأول حالياً.

معالي د. أحمد عبدالله بالهول

شغل معالي الدكتور أحمد عبدالله بالهول منصب وزير دولة لريادة الأعمال والمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في شهر يوليو 2020، بعد أن تولى قبل ذلك منصب وزير دولة لشؤون التعليم العالي. تسلّم معالي د. أحمد سابقاً منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة "مصدر"، وكان عضواً في اللجنة التنفيذية لمعهد مصدر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا. وشغل قبلها منصب نائب الرئيس لوحدة مبادلة للصناعة. حصل معالي د. أحمد على شهادة الدكتوراه من جامعة موناش في ملبورن بأستراليا، وشهادة الماجستير من جامعة ملبورن، وشهادة البكالوريوس في هندسة الاتصالات من جامعة خليفة.

HE Razan Al Mubarak

سعادة رزان خليفة المبارك

تشغل سعادة رزان خليفة المبارك منصب العضو المنتدب لهيئة البيئة – أبوظبي. كما تشغل سعادتها عضوية العديد من مجالس الإدارة في المؤسسات البيئية والجهات الأخرى المرتبطة بالمجال البيئي في الإمارات، بما في ذلك: الهيئة الاتحادية للرقابة النووية، بالإضافة إلى منصبها كرئيس مجلس إدارة المركز الدولي للزراعة الملحية. وتحمل سعادة رزان خليفة المبارك درجة الماجستير في "الفهم العام للتغير البيئي" من كلية لندن الجامعية في المملكة المتحدة وبكالوريوس في الدراسات البيئية والعلاقات الدولية من جامعة توفتس في ولاية ماساشوستس بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

أحمد سعيد الكليلي

يشغل أحمد سعيد الكليلي منصب رئيس الاستراتيجية وإدارة المخاطر في المجموعة، حيث يتولى من خلال منصبه الإشراف على التوجه الاستراتيجي المستقبلي لاستثمارات "مبادلة" والذي تتم من خلاله عملية الإدارة الشاملة للمخاطر بالشركة.
Saeed Al Mazrouei

ﺳﻌﯾد ﻣﺣﻣد اﻟﻣزروﻋﻲ

يشغل سعيد المزروعي منصب نائب الرئيس المالي، ومنصب المدير التنفيذي لقسم الدمج والاستحواذ في شركة مبادلة للاستثمار. ويحمل المزروعي شهادة البكالوريوس في تخصص المالية من جامعة "سوفولك" بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وشهادة الماجستير في استثمارات الأوراق المالية والمصارف من جامعة "ريدنق" بالمملكة المتحدة، وشهادة الماجستير في الدراسات الأمنية والاستراتيجية الوطنية من كلية الدفاع الوطني بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

 

محمد جميل الرمحي

يشرف محمد جميل الرمحي، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة أبوظبي لطاقة المستقبل "مصدر"، من خلال منصبه على تطوير الشركة وتوجهاتها الاستراتيجية، التي تعد حالياً واحدة من الشركات الرائدة عالمياً في قطاع الطاقة المتجددة والتقنيات النظيفة. واضطلع الرمحي بدورٍ مهم في ترسيخ مكانة الشركة على مدى العقد الماضي، كجهة دافعة ومحفزة لتطوير مشاريع الطاقة المتجددة في العالم العربي، ورائدة في نشر وتبني التقنيات النظيفة والمتقدمة على نطاق واسع في الأسواق الدولية الرئيسية. ويحمل الرمحي درجة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال والتمويل من جامعة "إيفانسفيل" بالولايات المتحدة.