Zayed Sustainability Prize

The Zayed Sustainability Prize is the UAE’s pioneering global award for recognising small and medium sized enterprises, non-profit organisations and global high schools for their innovative and impactful solutions in sustainability.
 
Established in 2008, the Zayed Sustainability Prize was created to honour the legacy of the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan’s commitment to sustainability and humanitarianism. Over the past 12 years, the Prize has awarded 86 winners. Collectively, they have, directly and indirectly, positively impacted the lives of over 352 million people through the implementation of sustainable solutions around the world. 
 
The Prize has five distinct categories: Health, Food, Energy, Water and Global High Schools. A core essence of the Prize has been its understanding of the multi-faceted nature of the challenges the world faces, in order to achieve a sustainable future. This is why the Zayed Sustainability Prize’s categories are aligned with the UN Sustainable Development Goals and the UAE’s National Agenda 2021.

The Prize is currently open for submissions until 6th May 2021 and is calling on global pioneers with impactful sustainable solutions to participate.

For further information and to submit an entry, please visit: www.zayedsustainabilityprize.com

جائزة زايد للاستدامة

جائزة زايد للاستدامة، هي جائزة عالمية رائدة أطلقتها دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في عام 2008 تخليداً لإرث ورؤية الأب المؤسس للدولة الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، طيّب الله ثراه، في إرساء ركائز الاستدامة.
 
وتكرم الجائزة الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة والمنظمات غير الربحية والمدارس الثانوية العالمية التي تقدم حلولاً مبتكرة ومستدامة وقادرة على إحداث تأثير إيجابي.
 
وكرّمت الجائزة على مدار اثني عشر عاماً 86 فائزاً، ساهمت حلولهم المبتكرة ومشاريعهم المدرسية المتميزة في إحداث تأثير إيجابي، بشكل مباشر أو غير مباشر، في حياة أكثر من 352 مليون شخص وذلك من خلال تطبيق حلول مستدامة في مجتمعات مختلفة حول العالم.
 
وتكرم جائزة زايد للاستدامة المبدعين ضمن خمس فئات هي الصحة والغذاء والطاقة والمياه والمدارس الثانوية العالمية. وتدرك الجائزة الطبيعة متعددة الأوجه للتحديات التي تواجه العالم في مساعيه لبناء مستقبل مستدام، وهو ما يجعل فئات الجائزة متوافقة مع أهداف التنمية المستدامة التي أقرتها الأمم المتحدة والأجندة الوطنية لدولة الإمارات 2021.
 
وقد بدأت الجائزة استقبال طلبات المشاركة، ويستمر باب التسجيل مفتوحاً حتى 6 مايو 2021. وتدعو الجائزة كافة الرواد حول العالم ممن لديهم حلول مستدامة وفعالة أن يبادروا بالتسجيل وتقديم طلبات المشاركة.

لمزيد من المعلومات وتقديم طلبات المشاركة، يرجى زيارة الموقع     Zayed Sustainability Prize