Our Vision, Mission and Values

{imgtitle}

Our Vision

To make Abu Dhabi the preeminent source of renewable energy knowledge, development and implementation, and the world’s benchmark for sustainable development

Our Mission

To advance renewable energy and sustainable technologies through education, research and development, investment, commercialisation and adaptation.

Our Values

AGILE

We believe that success in today’s energy marketplace requires the ability to move swiftly and in sync with changes in technology – that we can make decisions quickly and decisively and with an agility that keeps us at the forefront of the industry.

COMMERCIAL

We believe that the best way to increase use of clean technologies is to demonstrate that they are commercial viable – to prove that their adoption will not only benefit the health and sustainability of our planet, but will also return profits to our shareholder.

SUSTAINABLE

We believe that sustainability is a key criteria that we must use in making decisions. We think about the degree to which the actions we take can be repeated in the future without any significant loss in quality, resources or efficacy.

GROUNDED

We believe that because our business is so forward thinking – pioneering new concepts and technologies – it’s vital that our decision making process be firmly rooted in reality. Everything we do is grounded in what is feasible, given financial and technical constraints. This will result in better technology, healthier returns and greater uses

الرؤية والرسالة والقيم

{imgtitle}

رؤيتنا

ترسيخ مكانة أبوظبي كمصدر رائد للمعرفة حول تطوير وتطبيق حلول الطاقة المتجددة، ومنصة عالمية لتحقيق التنمية المستدامة.

رسالتنا

الارتقاء بمجالات الطاقة المتجددة والتقنيات المستدامة من خلال التعليم والبحث والتطوير والاستثمار والتسويق التجاري والتطبيق العملي.

الهدف

إنشــاء حلقــة وصــل بيــن اقتصــاد الوقــود الأحفــوري القائــم حاليــً واقتصــاد الطاقــة النظيفــة فــي المســتقبل، وذلــك للمســاعدة فــي بنــاء اقتصــاد مــرن قائــم علــى المعرفــة باعتبــاره مــن الاســتراتيجيات الأكثــر فعاليــة لتحقيــق ازدهــار طويــل الأمــد فــي دولــة الإمــارات العربيــة المتحــدة.

قيمنا

المرونة

نؤمن أن النجاح في أسواق الطاقة اليوم يتطلب قدرة عالية على التحرك بشكل سريع ومتناغم لمواكبة التغييرات التكنولوجيّة وبما يمكننا من اتخاذ القرارات على نحو سريع وحاسم ومرن لضمان بقائنا في طليعة القطاع.

الجدوى التجارية

نؤمن أن الطريقة المثلى لتعزيز استخدام التقنيات النظيفة تتمثل في إثبات جدواها التجارية، أي التأكيد على أن فائدتها تتعدى سلامة واستدامة كوكبنا إلى تحقيق أرباح مجزية لمساهمينا.

الاستدامة

نؤمن أن الاستدامة تشكل معياراً رئيسياً ينبغي الاستناد إليه عند اتخاذ القرارات؛ وندرس إلى أي حد يمكن تطبيق إجراءاتنا مستقبلاً دون تكبّد أي خسائر أو المساومة على معايير الجودة والموارد القيّمة أو مستويات الكفاءة.

الأسس الراسخة

نؤمن أن التفكير الاستشرافي في عملنا -ابتكار مفاهيم وتقنيات جديدة – يفرض علينا أن تكون عملية اتخاذ القرار متجذرة عميقاً في الواقع. حيث تتمحور جميع عملياتنا حول إرساء حلول ومفاهيم عمليّة مجديّة في ضوء القيود المالية والتقنية اليوم؛ ومن شأن ذلك أن يساعد على ابتكار تكنولوجيا أفضل وتحقيق عائدات مجزية وتعزيز مستويات الاستخدام.