In January 2020, Masdar signed an implementation agreement to develop a utility-scale solar photovoltaic (PV) project in the Baku and Absheron district of the Republic of Azerbaijan. The 230-megawatt (MWac) project is the country’s first foreign investment-based independent solar project structured as a public-private partnership.

Masdar signed the Investment Agreement with the Government of the Republic of Azerbaijan, and Power Purchase Agreement and Transmission Connection Agreement with state power company Azerenerji OJSC in April 2021.

The project entails developing, financing, constructing, and operating of the 230 MWac PV plant, to be located nine kilometers northwest of the Alat settlement in the Republic of Azerbaijan. The plant is expected to start commercial operation in 2023.

The project will help to generate half a billion kilowatt-hours of electricity annually, enough to meet the needs of more than 110,000 homes, and will reduce emissions by 200,000 tonnes a year. The solar power plant will also create new jobs for the local community.

Azerbaijan is targeting to increase its installed power capacity to 30 percent from renewable sources by 2030, as the country looks to diversify its economy and reduce greenhouse gas emissions.

Project Info

Technologies Used
Solar PV
Location
Azerbaijan
Project Completion Year
Expected completion in 2023
Status
Due for construction

أعلنت "مصدر" في شهر يناير 2020، عن توقيع اتفاقية لتطوير أول مشروع للطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية على نطاق المرافق في منطقة أبشرون والعاصمة باكو بجمهورية أذربيجان. ويعتبر المشروع الذي تبلغ طاقته الإنتاجية 230 ميجاواط أول مشروع مستقل للطاقة الشمسية باستثمار أجنبي في البلاد وبصيغة شراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص.

ووقعت "مصدر" في شهر أبريل من عام 2021، على اتفاقية استثمار المشروع مع الحكومة الأذربيجانية، كما وقعت على اتفاقيتي شراء الطاقة وتوصيل ونقل الكهرباء مع شركة "أذرينرجي أوه جيه أس سي".

ويشمل المشروع عمليات التطوير والتمويل والبناء والتشغيل للمحطة البالغة قدرتها الإنتاجية 230 ميجاواط والواقعة على بعد تسعة كيلومترات شمال غرب منطقة "آلات" في أذربيجان. ومن المتوقع أن يبدأ التشغيل التجاري للمحطة في عام 2023.

وستساهم المحطة الجديدة في توليد نصف مليار كيلوواط /ساعة من الكهرباء سنوياً، وهو ما يكفي لتلبية احتياجات أكثر من 110 آلاف منزل، والحد من الانبعاثات الكربونية بمقدار 200 ألف طن سنوياً. فضلاً عن توفير فرص عمل جديدة للمجتمع المحلي.

وتسعى أذربيجان إلى إنتاج 30 في المائة من احتياجاتها المحلية من الطاقة من مصادر متجددة بحلول عام 2030 حيث تتطلع البلاد إلى تنويع اقتصادها وتقليل انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري.

معلومات عن المشروع

التقنيات المستخدمة
طاقة شمسية كهروضوئية
الموقع
أذربيجان
تاريخ استكمال المشروع
من المتوقع إنجازه في 2023
الحالة
قيد الإنشاء