In November 2019, Masdar signed a Power Purchase Agreement (PPA) and Government Support Agreement (GSA) with the Government of the Republic of Uzbekistan to design, finance, build and operate the country’s first public-private partnership (PPP) solar power plant.

Uzbekistan’s Ministry of Investments and Foreign Trade awarded the project to Masdar after it tendered the lowest tariff of 2.679 US cents per kilowatt hour in a competitive auction to develop the 100-megawatt (MW) utility-scale PV solar plant, which will be located in the Navoi region.

As transaction adviser, the International Finance Corporation assisted the Ministry of Investments and Foreign Trade and the Ministry of Energy to design and tender the PPP, which attracted more than 40 bidders, under its Scaling Solar programme.

Uzbekistan aims to develop 5 gigawatts (GW) of renewable energy by 2030. Under the IFC’s Scaling Solar programme, Uzbekistan plans to install 1GW of solar PV power.

Masdar established Nur Navoi FE LLC as the local project company to deliver and operate the PV plant. Construction is planned to commence in the third quarter of 2020 and the PV plant start-up is scheduled for the third quarter of 2021. The project company will also operate and maintain the plant for 25 years.

Project Info

Technologies Used
Solar PV
Location
Navoi region
Project Completion Year
2021
Status
Under development

في نوفمبر 2019، وقعت شركة "مصدر" اتفاقية لشراء الطاقة واتفاقية دعم حكومي مع حكومة جمهورية أوزبكستان لتصميم وتمويل وبناء وتشغيل أول مشروع مشترك بين القطاعين الحكومي والخاص للطاقة الشمسية في البلاد.

وقد منحت وزارة الاستثمار والتجارة الخارجية الأوزبكية شركة "مصدر" عطاء تطوير المشروع بعد تقديمها أقل سعر لتكلفة إنتاج الكهرباء بلغت 2.679 سنت دولار لكل كيلوواط في الساعة من بين العروض المتنافسة لتطوير محطة للطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية على مستوى المرافق الخدمية بقدرة 100 ميجاواط، والتي سيتم إنشاؤها في منطقة نافوي.

وبصفتها جهة استشارية متخصصة في المعاملات التجارية، فقد ساعدت مؤسسة التمويل الدولية وزارة الاستثمار والتجارة الخارجية ووزارة الطاقة في صياغة شروط العطاء المشترك بين القطاعين الحكومي والخاص، والذي استقطب أكثر من 40 شركة وذلك في إطار برنامج "توسيع الطاقة الشمسية".

وتسعى أوزبكستان لتحقيق هدفها المنشود بإنتاج 5 جيجاواط من الطاقة المتجددة بحلول عام 2030، وتهدف إلى تطوير مشاريع طاقة شمسية كهروضوئية تصل قدرتها الإنتاجية إلى 1 جيجاواط، وذلك ضمن برنامج مؤسسة التمويل الدولية لتوسيع الطاقة الشمسية.

قامت "مصدر" بتأسيس "نور نافوي" كشركة محلية لتسليم وتشغيل محطة الطاقة الشمسية. ومن المقرر أن تنطلق أعمال الإنشاءات في الربع الثالث من عام 2020، على أن تبدأ عمليات التشغيل في الربع الثالث من عام 2021. وسوف تتولى "نور نافوي" مهمة تشغيل وصيانة محطة الطاقة لمدة 25 عاماً.

معلومات عن المشروع

التقنيات المستخدمة
طاقة شمسية كهروضوئية
الموقع
منطقة نافوي، أوزبكستان
تاريخ استكمال المشروع
2021
الحالة
قيد التطوير