Anchor Tenants

The International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA)

The International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) is an intergovernmental organisation that supports countries in their transition towards a more sustainable energy future. It serves as the principal platform for international cooperation, a centre of excellence, and a repository of policy, technology, resource and financial knowledge on renewable energy.

IRENA promotes the widespread adoption and sustainable use of all forms of renewable energy, including bioenergy, geothermal, hydropower, ocean, solar and wind energy in the pursuit of sustainable development, energy access, energy security and low-carbon economic growth and prosperity.

In 2011, Masdar City in Abu Dhabi was announced as the permanent location of the IRENA headquarters, making the agency the first intergovernmental organisation to be based in the Middle East.

The IRENA Building at Masdar City is one of the most advanced and sustainable multi-use buildings in the United Arab Emirates. It is the first in the UAE to receive a 4 Pearl rating from Estidama, the certification system introduced by the Abu Dhabi Urban Planning Council to govern the environmental performance of new buildings.

For more information, visit the IRENA website.

Siemens

Siemens is a global powerhouse focusing on electrification, automation and digitalisation. One of the world’s largest producers of energy-efficient, resource-saving technologies, Siemens is a leading supplier of systems for power generation and transmission as well as medical diagnosis. In infrastructure and industry solutions the company plays a pioneering role.

Siemens has been operating in the UAE for more than 40 years. In 2014, Siemens inaugurated its Middle East headquarters in Masdar City, a significant milestone for the company. The move has strengthened Siemens’ presence in Abu Dhabi, complementing its operations across the UAE and building on its strategic and value relationship with Masdar and other shareholders.

The Siemens Middle East HQ at Masdar City has been designed with sustainable materials and energy efficient technologies. It is Abu Dhabi’s first LEED Platinum office building and has a 3 Pearl rating under the Estidama system.

For more information, visit:http://www.middleeast.siemens.com

Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation (ENEC)

The Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation (ENEC) was established in December 2009 and since then has been working to deliver safe, clean, reliable and efficient nuclear energy to the United Arab Emirates.

ENEC is responsible for the implementation of the UAE Peaceful Nuclear Energy Programme, which includes the design, construction and ownership of the UAE’s first nuclear energy plant, developing the human resource capacity for the nuclear energy programme in coordination with the education sector of the UAE.

ENEC also work closely with the Abu Dhabi and Federal Governments to ensure that the peaceful nuclear energy programme is aligned with the industrial infrastructure plans of the UAE. The company aims to engage with the UAE community to ensure a high level of awareness and understanding of the programme and the role of nuclear energy in the nation’s energy portfolio.

For more information, visit: www.enec.gov.ae

Honeywell

Honeywell is a global Fortune 100 software-industrial company with technologies that help everything from aircraft, cars, homes and buildings, manufacturing plants, supply chains, and workers become more connected to make our world smarter, safer, and more sustainable.

With locations in the Middle East for more than 60 years, Honeywell’s solutions blend physical products with advanced software to create value for customers while supporting long-term national development visions and economic diversification across the region. Today, Honeywell supplies cutting-edge technology to the oil and gas, refining, petrochemical, aviation, climate control, fire safety, logistics and security industries, amongst others.

Headquartered in Dubai, with offices across the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain, Oman, Iraq, Jordan and Egypt, Honeywell is a leading enabler of smart buildings and smart cities.

For more information, please visit the Honeywell Middle East website.

Saint-Gobain

The Saint-Gobain Group mobilises its companies’ expertise and provides a range of solutions for buildings that are comfortable, more energy efficient and more pleasant to live in every day. Its high-performance materials are also found in industrial and consumer markets, such as the automotive, aeronautical, health and energy industries.

In partnership with Masdar City, Saint-Gobain is currently developing its first Multi Comfort House in the Middle East at Masdar City. The house is one of 30 similar projects around the world and the first in a hot region. When completed, the house will demonstrate Saint-Gobain’s patented technology aimed at improving health and well-being by optimizing the human experience within the built environment.

For more information on Saint-Gobain and their Multi Comfort House, please visit the Saint-Gobain website.

Khalifa University of Science and Technology

The Khalifa University of Science and Technology combines the Masdar Institute of Science and Technology, Khalifa University of Science, Technology and Research and the Petroleum Institute into one world-class, research-intensive institution seamlessly integrating research and education to produce world leaders and critical thinkers in applied science and engineering. Khalifa University endeavours to be a leader among research intensive universities of the 21st century, while catalysing the growth of Abu Dhabi and the UAE’s rapidly developing knowledge economy.

For more information, visit www.kustar.ae

شركات ومؤسسات بارزة ضمن مدينة مصدر

الوكالة الدولية للطاقة المتجددة (آيرينا)

الوكالة الدولية للطاقة المتجددة هي منظمة حكومية دولية تدعم البلدان في انتقالها واعتمادها الطاقة المستدامة، وهي تمثل المنصة الأساسية للتعاون الدولي، كما تعد مركزاً للامتياز وللسياسات والتكنولوجيا والموارد والمعارف المالية في مجال الطاقة المتجددة.

وتروج الوكالة لاعتماد كل أنواع الطاقة المتجددة على نطاق واسع واستخدامها على نحو مستدام بما يشمل الطاقة الحيوية والطاقة الحرارية الأرضية والطاقة الكهرومائية وطاقة المحيطات والشمس والرياح سعياً لتحقيق التنمية المستدامة وإتاحة فرص الاستفادة من الطاقة وضمان أمن الطاقة وتحقيق نمو وازدهار اقتصادي مع خفض الانبعاثات الكربونية.

وفي عام 2011، تم الإعلان عن استضافة مدينة مصدر في أبوظبي للمقر الدائم للوكالة الدولية للطاقة المتجددة (آيرينا)، لتكون بذلك أول منظمة حكومية دولية تتخذ مقراً لها في منطقة الشرق الأوسط.

ويعد مقر وكالة (آيرينا) في مدينة مصدر من المباني متعددة الاستخدامات الأكثر تطوراً واستدامة في دولة الإمارات. فهو أول مبنى على مستوى الإمارات ينال شهادة تقييم بدرجة "4 لآلئ" من برنامج "استدامة" الذي أطلقه مجلس أبوظبي للتخطيط العمراني لتحديد معايير المباني الخضراء.

لمزيد من المعلومات، تفضلوا بزيارة الموقع  IRENA website

سيمنز

تعتبر سيمنز شركة عالمية رائدة، تركز على مجالات الكهرباء والأتمتة والرقمنة. وهي من كبرى الشركات العالمية المصنِّعة للتقنيات الموفرة للطاقة والموارد، كما أنها أحد أكبر مزودي نظم توليد وتوصيل الكهرباء، وكذلك التجهيزات الطبية، ونظم البنية التحتية والحلول الصناعية.

وتعمل سيمنز في دولة الإمارات لما يزيد عن 40 عاماً. وفي خطوة مهمة للشركة، قامت سيمنز في عام 2014 بافتتاح مقرها الرئيسي في منطقة الشرق الأوسط ضمن مدينة مصدر، ليتيح لها ذلك ترسيخ حضورها في أبوظبي، ومتابعة أعمالها المنتشرة في أرجاء دولة الإمارات، وتعزيز علاقاتها الاستراتيجية والقيمة مع "مصدر" وغيرها من الشركاء.

تم تصميم مقر سيمنز في الشرق الأوسط من مواد مستدامة وتقنيات موفرة للطاقة، وهو أول مبنى إداري في أبوظبي يحصل على شهادة "ليد" من الفئة البلاتينية وتقييم "3 لآلئ" ضمن برنامج "استدامة".

لمزيد من المعلومات، تفضلوا بزيارة الموقع:  http://www.middleeast.siemens.com

مؤسسة الإمارات للطاقة النووية

تأسست مؤسسة الإمارات للطاقة النووية في ديسمبر 2009، لتعمل من حينها على توفير طاقة نووية آمنة وصديقة للبيئة وموثوقة وفعالة لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

تتولى المؤسسة مسؤولية تنفيذ البرنامج النووي السلمي الإماراتي، بما في ذلك تصميم أولى محطات الطاقة النووية في الإمارات وإنشائها وامتلاكها، وتطوير الموارد البشرية لبرنامج الطاقة النووية بالتنسيق مع قطاع التعليم في الإمارات.

وتعمل المؤسسة عن كثب مع حكومة أبوظبي والحكومات الاتحادية لضمان توافق برنامج الطاقة النووية السلمية مع خطط البنية التحتية الصناعية لدولة الإمارات. وتهدف المؤسسة إلى رفع مستوى وعي المجتمع الإماراتي بشأن المشروع ودور الطاقة النووية في استراتيجية الطاقة في الإمارات.

لمزيد من المعلومات، تفضلوا بزيارة الموقع: www.enec.gov.ae

هانيويل

هانيويل هي شركة رائدة في مجال البرمجيات الصناعية، وهي واحدة من الشركات العالمية المدرجة على قائمة "فورتشن 100". وتسهم الحلول والتقنيات التي توفرها الشركة في دعم مختلف القطاعات، كالطائرات، والسيارات، والمنازل، والمباني، والمصانع، وسلاسل التوريد، وصولاً إلى مساعدة العمال لكي يصبحوا أكثر اتصالاً بهدف جعل عالمنا أكثر ذكاءً واستدامة.

تمتلك "هانيويل" فروعاً عديدة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط التي تتواجد فيها منذ أكثر من 60 عاماً. وتقوم الحلول التي تقدمها الشركة على الجمع بين المنتجات والبرمجيات المتطورة بهدف توفير قيمة للعملاء إلى جانب دعم الرؤى الوطنية طويلة الأمد والتنويع الاقتصادي في المنطقة. وتقدم "هانيويل" حالياً تقنيات متطورة لقطاعات النفط والغاز، والتكرير، والبتروكيماويات، والطيران، والتحكم بالمناخ، والسلامة من الحرائق، والعمليات اللوجستية، والصناعات الأمنية، وغيرها.

ويقع المقر الرئيسي لشركة هانيويل في المنطقة، الرائدة في مجال تقنيات المباني والمدن الذكية بدبي، ولها مكاتب في مختلف أرجاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، والمملكة العربية السعودية، والكويت، وقطر، والبحرين، وعمان، والعراق، والأردن، ومصر.

لمزيد من المعلومات، تفضلوا بزيارة الموقع: Honeywell Middle East website

سان جوبان

تقدم شركة "سان جوبان" طيفاً واسعاً من الحلول المخصصة لتعزيز كفاءة استهلاك الطاقة ومقومات الراحة ضمن المباني. كما تُستخدم المواد عالية الأداء التي تطورها الشركة على مستوى الأسواق الاستهلاكية والقطاعات الصناعية، مثل قطاعات السيارات، والطائرات، والرعاية الصحية، والطاقة.

وتتعاون "سان جوبان" حالياً مع شركة "مصدر" في تطوير "المنزل متعدد وسائل الراحة"، الأول من نوعه في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، وذلك ضمن مدينة مصدر. وهو واحد من 30 مشروعاً مشابهاً حول العالم. وسيعرض المشروع عند اكتماله تقنيات سان جوبان الحائزة على براءة اختراع، والتي تسهم في توفير بيئة مريحة وصحية ضمن المباني.

لمزيد من المعلومات عن شركة "سان جوبان" و"المنزل متعدد وسائل الراحة"، تفضلوا بزيارة الموقع: Saint-Gobain website

 

جامعة محمد بن زايد للذكاء الاصطناعي

تم تأسيس جامعة محمد بن زايد للذكاء الاصطناعي، التي تحمل اسم صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان ولي عهد أبوظبي نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة، وأول جامعة للدراسات العليا المتخصصة ببحوث الذكاء الاصطناعي على مستوى العالم، في أكتوبر 2019 ضمن مدينة مصدر بأبوظبي.

وتقدم الجامعة برامج ماجستير العلوم والدكتوراه في المجالات الرئيسة للذكاء الاصطناعي وتشمل ثلاثة تخصصات رئيسة وهي تعلم الآلة والرؤية الحاسوبية ومعالجة اللغات الطبيعية. 

وتستقبل الجامعة حالياً طلبات الالتحاق بالجامعة على أن تباشر الدفعة الأولى من الطلبة برامجها الدراسية في سبتمبر 2020. وستقدم الجامعة لجميع الطلبة المقبولين منحة دراسية كاملة، بالإضافة إلى مجموعة مزايا مثل مكافأة شهرية وتأمين صحي وإقامة وسكن.

ومن المتوقع أن يساهم الذكاء الاصطناعي بدور حيوي في تعزيز استدامة وكفاءة الاقتصاد العالمي بمختلف قطاعاته، والتي تشمل الزراعة، والمياه، والطاقة، والتنقل. ويمثل افتتاح الجامعة ضمن مدينة مصدر إضافة مهمة ترسخ سمعة المدينة كوجهة رائدة للابتكار في أبوظبي، فضلاً عن كونها توفر فرصة للتعاون في توظيف الذكاء الاصطناعي لتطوير حلول مبتكرة تسهم في دعم جهود التنمية المستدامة.