Masdar Green REIT

Established in the Abu Dhabi Global Market (ADGM) under the private REIT regime, the Masdar Green REIT is the first in the UAE to invest solely in sustainable real estate assets. Classified as a Qualified Investor Fund (QIF), the Masdar Green REIT offers an attractive opportunity for Professional Investors to invest in a unique portfolio of stable, income-generating, sustainable real estate assets located in Masdar City, and the UAE.

About Masdar Green REIT

The Masdar Green REIT has a mandate to invest in sustainable real estate assets developed within Masdar City (the pioneering sustainable urban development and technology and innovation hub) and the UAE. One of the world’s most sustainable urban communities, Masdar City is a low-carbon development made up of a rapidly growing clean-tech cluster, a business free zone and a residential neighborhood.

The REIT’s portfolio currently comprises four commercial properties, covering a net leasable area of 57,262 sqm, within Masdar City. The REIT has been given an initial third-party valuation of AED 948,720,000 (U$258,295,671) as of 23 December 2020.

Investing with Masdar Green REIT

With environmental, social and governance (ESG) factors playing an increasingly important role in investment decision-making, Professional Investors are seeking assets with truly sustainable characteristics. As the first ‘green’ REIT in the UAE, the Masdar Green REIT gives investors what they are seeking, allowing them to invest in the sustainable income-generating real estate assets in Masdar City, Abu Dhabi’s flagship sustainable urban development and the UAE.

By contributing more funding to support the future expansion of Masdar City, including new buildings, the REIT will help bring more sustainable real estate assets onto the market. Masdar City’s robust project pipeline means that the REIT’s value could grow as high as AED2.5 billion in the short term.

The Masdar Green REIT will also provide an investment vehicle through which third-party, sustainable developers can monetize their assets, attracting both real estate developers and investors to Masdar City.

As a Qualified Investor Fund, the Masdar Green REIT is open to market counterparties and Professional Investors (as defined under the FSRA regulations) by private placement. The long-term aim is for the Masdar REIT to become a public REIT, providing initial investors with an exit strategy, and creating an avenue for smaller, retail investors to invest in sustainable real estate assets. An investment Prospectus shall be issued in the near future from the registered office of the Fund Manager.

Fund Manager

Masdar has entered into a strategic outsourcing agreement with Emirates NBD Asset Management, an award-winning asset manager in the UAE, to receive the services of experienced personnel who will provide management services for the Masdar Green REIT. Together, the strategic agreement brings significant experience, giving investors the assurance of working with two of the UAE’s leading brands.

What is a REIT?

A Real Estate Investment Trust (REIT) is a fund that owns and operates incoming-producing properties and distributes to the Unitholders at least 80% of its audited annual net income. Investors can buy shares in a REIT and in return, they receive a share of the rental income that the REIT earns from the properties that it owns. In addition, investors have the opportunity to benefit from capital appreciation on the properties in the fund:

صندوق مصدر للاستثمار العقاري الأخضر

تم تأسيس صندوق مصدر للاستثمار العقاري الأخضر وإدراجه في سوق أبوظبي العالمي ضمن نظام استثمار عقاري خاص، وهو أول صندوق على مستوى الإمارات يتخصص فقط في الاستثمار في أصول عقارية مستدامة. ويعتبر صندوق مصدر للاستثمار العقاري الأخضر صندوقاً استثمارياً مؤهلاً، حيث يوفر للمستثمرين فرصة قيمة للاستثمار في محفظة فريدة تضم أصولاً عقارية مستدامة مستقرة ومدرة للدخل في مدينة مصدر ودولة الإمارات.

لمحة عن صندوق مصدر للاستثمار العقاري الأخضر

يختص صندوق مصدر للاستثمار العقاري الأخضر في الاستثمار في عقارات مستدامة ضمن مدينة مصدر، المدينة المستدامة الرائدة ومركز التكنولوجيا والابتكار في الإمارات. وتعتبر مدينة مصدر إحدى المدن الأكثر استدامة في العالم حيث تركز على التطوير العقاري منخفض الكربون، وتضم مجمعاً متنامياً من شركات التكنولوجيا النظيفة، ومنطقة حرة للأعمال، بالإضافة إلى مناطق سكنية.

يشمل صندوق مصدر للاستثمار العقاري الأخضر حالياً أربعة عقارات تجارية تغطي العقارات 57.262 قدم مربع ضمن مدينة مصدر. وقد بلغ التقييم المبدئي للصندوق 948,720,000 درهم (258,295,671 دولار). وذلك اعتباراً من 23 ديسمبر.

الاستثمار في صندوق مصدر للاستثمار العقاري الأخضر

مع تنامي التركيز على المعايير البيئية والاجتماعية والحوكمة في عملية اتخاذ القرارات الاستثمارية، باتت الجهات الاستثمارية تبحث عن أصول ذات مواصفات ومقومات مستدامة. وكأول صندوق من نوعه في الإمارات، يوفر صندوق مصدر للاستثمار العقاري الأخضر هذا الخيار للمستثمرين، حيث يتيح لهم الاستثمار في أصول عقارية مستدامة ومدرة للدخل ضمن مدينة مصدر، المدينة المستدامة الرائدة في أبوظبي والإمارات.

سوف يساهم صندوق مصدر للاستثمار العقاري الأخضر في توفير مزيد من التمويل لدعم عملية التوسع المستقبلية في مدينة مصدر والتي تشمل تشييد مبانٍ جديدة، وهو ما يعني بالتالي تزويد السوق بالمزيد من الأصول العقارية المستدامة. وتمتلك مدينة مصدر خطة توسعية طموحة، والتي قد تقود إلى ارتفاع قيمة صندوق مصدر للاستثمار العقاري الأخضر لتصل إلى 2.5 مليار درهم.

كما يمثل الصندوق أداة استثمارية تتيح للمطورين للعقارات المستدامة المشاركة كجهة ثالثة والعمل على تسييل أصولهم، وهو ما يساهم في جذب مطوري العقارات المستدامة والمستثمرين إلى مدينة مصدر.

وباعتباره صندوقاً استثمارياً مؤهلاً، فإن صندوق مصدر للاستثمار العقاري الأخضر متاح للصناديق الاستثمارية المشابهة في السوق والعملاء المختارين عبر الاكتتاب الخاص. ويتمثل الهدف طويل الأمد للصندوق في أن يتم إدراجه ضمن اكتتاب عام، ليوفر للمستثمرين الأوليين استراتيجية خروج وإتاحة المجال أمام المستثمرين الأصغر أو الأفراد للاستثمار في أصول عقارية مستدامة. وسوف يتم إصدار نشرة استثمارية في المستقبل القريب من قبل المكتب المسجل للجهة التي تتولى إدارة للصندوق.

إدارة الصندوق

وقعت مصدر اتفاقية تعهيد استراتيجية مع شركة الإمارات دبي الوطني لإدارة الأصول، الشركة الحائزة على جوائز في مجال إدارة الأصول في الإمارات، وذلك للحصول على خدمات طاقم من الكفاءات الذي سيتولى إدارة صندوق "مصدر" للاستثمار العقاري الأخضر. وسوف تتيح هذه الشراكة الاستراتيجية الاستفادة من الخبرات الواسعة لكلا الطرفين، ما يضمن للمستثمرين العمل مع اثنتين من الشركات الرائدة في دولة الإمارات.

ما المقصود بصندوق الاستثمار العقاري الأخضر؟

هو صندوق يمتلك ويدير عقارات مدرة للدخل ويوزع على مالكي الوحدات 80% على الأقل من صافي دخله السنوي المدقق. ويمكن للمستثمرين شراء أسهم في الصندوق، ليحصلوا بالمقابل على نسبة من الدخل الذي يحققه الصندوق من العقارات التي يمتلكها. كما يحظى المستثمرون بفرصة الاستفادة من تنامي قيمة العقارات المدرجة ضمن الصندوق.