Fraud Warning

Abu Dhabi Future Energy Company PJSC – Masdar (“Masdar”), advises the public of a notable increase in fraudulent emails and letters sent to members of the public. The scammers behind these fraudulent emails and letters are posing as Masdar personnel in an attempt to extract payments in the form of investments into projects and visa payments for fake employment offers. 
The following information is designed to help members of the public protect themselves against fraudulent activity involving institutions or individuals claiming to represent, or offer products or services on behalf of, Masdar.
Masdar is a renewable energy development company that is wholly owned by the Government of the Emirate of Abu Dhabi. Masdar does not provide any form of banking or investment services to individuals or companies or serve as a representative of any financial institutions. 

Under no circumstances would Masdar and its employees initiate emails or telephone calls requesting individuals to disclose or confirm their personal or financial information nor would Masdar offer any employment opportunities via a social media platform such as linked in or facebook.  Furthermore, should you be contacted by individuals or institutions purporting to be from Masdar, claiming to offer investment services, or requesting monetary deposits, or phishing for information such as account details, personal identification details and passwords, you should assume that these individuals or institutions are engaging in fraud or identity theft and should be reported to your local police authority.
Masdar’s official website operates only under one domain name http://www.masdar.ae, and is not connected with the hosts of any other websites that may look similar to its official website. You may access the Masdar website by typing the above domain name into the address bar of your browser, or by bookmarking the genuine website. We recommend that you do not access the Masdar website through hyperlinks provided in emails or websites from an unknown origin, internet search engines or pop-up windows. 
If you receive any suspicious messages or identify any suspicious websites that purport to be related to Masdar, please complete the enquiry form, selecting Report from the drop down list.
Advisory information: suspicious behavior

Masdar takes reports of suspicious behaviour or fraudulent activities, including bribery, corruption or exercise of undue influence involving Masdar employees and its counterparties seriously. 
If you wish to report any suspicious behaviour involving an employee of Masdar, please complete the enquiry form, selecting Suspicious Behaviour from the drop down list.

تحذير من عمليات الاحتيال

تودّ شركة أبوظبي لطاقة المستقبل ش.م.خ. "مصدر" أن تلفت انتباه الجمهور إلى وجود زيادة ملحوظة في رسائل البريد الإلكتروني والخطابات الاحتيالية، حيث يُرسل المحتالون هذه الرسائل الإلكترونية والخطابات بادعاء أنهم موظفون لدى "مصدر" في محاولة منهم للحصول على أموال في صورة استثمارات ومشاريع ومدفوعات بالبطاقات الائتمانية مقابل عروض توظيف وهمية. 
ونذكر فيما يلي بعض المعلومات المفيدة لمساعدة الجمهور على حماية أنفسهم من الأعمال الاحتيالية التي ترتكبها مؤسسات أو أفراد يدّعون أنهم يُمثلون "مصدر" أو يُقدّمون منتجات أو خدمات بالنيابة عنها.
تُعدّ شركة أبوظبي لطاقة المستقبل "مصدر" من الشركات الرائدة والمُتخصصة في تطوير مشاريع الطاقة المتجددة وهي مملوكة بالكامل لحكومة إمارة أبوظبي. لا تُقّدم "مصدر" أي شكل من أشكال الخدمات المصرفية أو الاستثمارية للأفراد أو الشركات ولا تُمثّل أي مؤسسة من المؤسسات المالية. 

لن تقوم "مصدر" أو أي من موظفيها بأي حال من الأحوال بإرسال رسائل عبر البريد الإلكتروني أو بإجراء مكالمات هاتفية تطلب فيها من الأفراد الكشف عن معلوماتهم الشخصية أو المالية أو تأكيدها كما أن "مصدر" لا تُقدّم أي فرص توظيف من خلال منصات التواصل الاجتماعي مثل لينكدإن أو فيسبوك. علاوة على ما سبق، إذا تلقيتم اتصالًا من أفراد أو جهات تدعي أنها تُمثّل "مصدر" وأنها تُقدّم خدمات استثمارية أو تطلب ودائع مالية أو معلومات مثل بيانات الحساب أو بيانات الهوية الشخصية أو كلمات المرور، فاعلموا أن هؤلاء الأفراد أو المؤسسات يرتكبون أعمال احتيال أو سرقة هوية ويتوجب عليكم إبلاغ الشرطة.
كما نودّ أن نؤكّد للجمهور أن الموقع الإلكتروني الرسمي لشركة "مصدر" هو http://www.masdar.ae، وليس متصلًا بأي استضافات لأي مواقع ويب أخرى قد تبدو مشابهة للموقع الإلكتروني الرسمي للشركة. يُمكنكم الدخول إلى الموقع الرسمي لمصدر من خلال كتابة عنوان النطاق المذكور أعلاه في شريط العنوان في متصفحكم أو من خلال حفظ عنوان الموقع الأصلي أثناء زيارتكم له. نوصي بعدم الدخول إلى الموقع الإلكتروني لمصدر من خلال الروابط التشعبية "hyperlinks" التي تصلكم في الرسائل الإلكترونية أو المتاحة في المواقع الإلكترونية من مصادر مجهولة أو محركات بحث على الإنترنت أو نوافذ مُنبثقة. 
إذا وصلتكم رسائل مشبوهة أو اكتشفتم مواقع إلكترونية مشبوهة تدّعي أنها "مصدر"، فيُرجى تعبئة نموذج الاستفسارات، واختيار إبلاغ من القائمة المُنسدلة.
معلومات استشارية: السلوكيات المشبوهة
تأخذ "مصدر" على محمل الجد البلاغات التي تصلها بشأن أي السلوكيات المشبوهة أو أعمال الاحتيال بما في ذلك الفساد أو ممارسة النفوذ غير المشروع والتي تشمل موظفيها وشركائها. 
إذا كنتم تُريدون الإبلاغ عن سلوك مشبوه أو مريب من جانب أحد موظفي "مصدر"، فيُرجى تعبئة نموذج الاستفسارات، واختيار السلوك المشبوه من القائمة المُنسدلة.