Zayed Sustainability Prize

The Zayed Sustainability Prize is the UAE’s pioneering global award that recognises and rewards small to medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), nonprofit organisations (NPOs), and global high schools with sustainable solutions.

Established by the UAE leadership in 2008, the Prize honours the humanitarian and sustainability legacy of the UAE’s founding father, the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan. Over the past 14 years, the Zayed Sustainability Prize has awarded 96 winners who have positively impacted the lives of over 370 million people around the world by accelerating sustainable development through their impactful, innovative and inspiring solutions.

The Prize has five distinct categories that align and create synergies with both the UAE’s rapidly growing role in international sustainable development and the UN Sustainable Development Goals. They are: Health, Food, Energy, Water and Global High Schools.

Among the Prize’s strengths has been its continual understanding of the multi-faceted nature of the challenges the world faces to achieve an inclusive and sustainable future. For further information, please visit: www.zayedsustainabilityprize.com

جائزة زايد للاستدامة

جائزة زايد للاستدامة هي جائزة عالمية رائدة في مجال الاستدامة تكرم من خلالها دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة والمنظمات غير الربحية والمدارس الثانوية العالمية؛ تقديراً لحلولهم المبتكرة في مجال الاستدامة.

تم تأسيس جائزة زايد للاستدامة من قبل القيادة الإماراتية عام 2008 تخليداً لإرث ورؤية الأب المؤسس الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، طيب الله ثراه، وجهوده في العمل الإنساني وتحقيق الاستدامة. وقد بلغ عدد الفائزين بهذه الجائزة، على مدار الأربعة عشر عاماً الماضية، ستة وتسعون فائزاً ساهموا جميعاً في إحداث تأثير إيجابي في حياة ما يزيد على 370 مليون شخص في شتى أنحاء العالم عن طريق تطبيق حلول مستدامة تمتلك مقومات التأثير والابتكار والأفكار الملهمة.

وتكرم جائزة زايد للاستدامة المبدعين ضمن خمس فئات تنسجم مع كل من دور دولة الإمارات المتنامي في مجال التنمية المستدامة العالمية وأهداف الأمم المتحدة للتنمية المستدامة. وتشمل فئات الجائزة: الصحة والغذاء والطاقة والمياه والمدارس الثانوية العالمية.

ويكمن أحد عناصر قوة الجائزة في مواكبتها المستمرة للمتغيرات والتحديات المتعددة التي يواجهها العالم وسعيها نحو تحقيق مستقبل مستدام يشمل الجميع.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة: www.zayedsustainabilityprize.com