In January 2020, Masdar announced it had signed a power purchase agreement (PPA) with PT. Perusahaan Listrik Negara (Persero) (PLN), the state owned electricity company in Indonesia, for the first floating solar photovoltaic (FPV) plant in the country.

The 145-megawatt (MWac) PV plant, which will also be Masdar’s first floating solar PV project and its first renewable energy project in the Southeast Asian market, will be built on a 225-hectare plot of the 6200-hectare Cirata Reservoir, in the West Java region. Masdar is developing the plant with PT Pembangkitan Jawa-Bali Investasi (PT PJBI), a subsidiary of PLN.

Indonesia is the largest energy user in the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) region, and the country is targeting 23 per cent of its energy mix coming from renewables by 2025, rising to 31 per cent by 2030.

There are a number of benefits to floating solar panels as expanding populations result in land resources being increasingly allocated to housing, agriculture and industry. Floating panels can also be more efficient, due to the water’s cooling effect, while they also reduce evaporation, saving fresh water for drinking and provide a dual use since water surfaces can be used to generate electricity.

Project Info

Technologies Used
Floating Solar PV
Location
West Java region
Project Completion Year
2022
Status
Under development

أعلنت "مصدر" في يناير 2020 عن توقيع اتفاقية شراء طاقة مع شركة الكهرباء الحكومية في إندونيسيا "بيروشان ليستريك نيجارا"، وذلك في إطار تطوير "مصدر" لأول محطة طاقة شمسية كهروضوئية عائمة في البلاد.

سيتم بناء المحطة الكهروضوئية، التي تبلغ قدرتها الإنتاجية 145 ميجاواط وستكون أول محطة طاقة شمسية عائمة تطوّرها "مصدر" على مساحة 250 هكتاراً على سطح مياه سد "سيراتا" الذي تبلغ مساحته 6200 هكتار، والواقع في مقاطعة جاوة الغربية بإندونيسيا.

تقوم مصدر بتطوير المشروع بالتعاون مع شركة مرافق الكهرباء "بي تي بي جاوا بالي"، إحدى الشركات التابعة لشركة الكهرباء الحكومية في إندونيسيا.

وتعتبر إندونيسيا أكبر دولة مستهلكة للطاقة ضمن رابطة دول جنوب شرق آسيا (الآسيان)، وتستهدف البلاد توفير 23 بالمائة من احتياجاتها من مزيج الطاقة عبر مصادر متجددة بحلول عام 2025، على أن ترتفع هذه النسبة لتصل إلى 31 بالمائة بحلول عام 2050.

وتوفر محطات الطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية العائمة عدداً من المزايا في ظل الزيادة السكانية التي تستهلك المزيد من الموارد الطبيعية لأغراض الإسكان والزراعة والصناعة. وتتميز المحطات العائمة بكونها حلاً أكثر فاعلية، بحيث تعمل المياه على خفض درجة حرارة الألواح الشمسية ما يعزز كفاءتها، وتساهم في التقليل من عملية تبخر المياه، وكذلك الاحتفاظ بالمياه العذبة لأغراض الشرب، فضلاً عن إمكانية استغلال المسطحات المائية من أجل توليد الكهرباء.

معلومات عن المشروع

التقنيات المستخدمة
طاقة شمسية كهروضوئية
الموقع
بولندا
تاريخ استكمال المشروع
2022
الحالة
Under development